Business Person of the Year Award

As part of its mission to promote good business practices, the Chamber presents an annual award to the member who consistenly demonstrates business excellence, vision, innovation, leadership and community spirit. The process involves the entire business community and the winner is honored at a reception in April.
To begin the selection process, all Pleasantville businesses are invited to submit one nomination for their choine of Pleasantville Business Person of the Year. In the second step of the process, Chamber members have the opportunity to select the winner from among the top contenders. 


2018: Paul Paljevic, Eurospa Hair Salon & Flights Wine Whiskey Bar 

2017 Thierry Pradines, Best Wine Purveyors

2016 Paul Alvarez, Alvarez Home Services and Alvarez Cleaning Services

2015 Annette Colasuonno, Lil' Chocolate Shopp

2014 Michael Marchica, I Fetish Optique

2013 Matt Jaros, Glass Onion Originals

2012 Karen Cammann, Tompkins Mahopac Bank

2011 Bill Flooks, Beecher Flooks Funeral Home, Inc

2010 Mal Costello and Robert Spitalieri, Frank & Joe’s Deli

2009 Lucio Rocca, Lucio’s Pizza and Shane McGaffey, Pleasantville Community Television (PCTV)

2008 Yvonne Van Cort and Roy Solomon, The Village Bookstore

2007 Phil McGrath, Iron Horse Grill

2006 Rino Letizia, Mediterraneo Ristorante & Caffe

2005 Ed Elliott, Elliott Architects & John Krysko, Nancy Rosanoff, Marmaduke House

2004 Doug Crossett, McArthur’s American Grill and Michael’s Tavern

2003 Chris Cornell, Cornell Gallery and Barry and Linda Schwartz, Try & Buy Toy Stores

2002 Ted Buerger, Pleasantville

2001 Steve Apkon, Jacob Burns Film Center

2000 Jerry Spano and Frank Tancredi, Tancredi & Spano Architects


1999  Toni Emerson

Chamber presidnet Bill Flooks presents Karen Cammann, Branch Manager, Tompkins Mahopac Bank, with the 2012 Pleasantville Business Person of the Year Award.